OAD Awards at Science Forum South Africa 2017

At the Science Forum South Africa 2017, the Honourable Minister of Science and Technology, Naledi Pandor, presented awards of recognition to Phil Charles, Patricia Whitelock, Khotso Mokhele, and Kevin Govender, for their contributions in South Africa being selected as the host of the IAU Office of Astronomy for Development. 

The recorded video of the award ceremony can be seen at: https://livestream.com/accounts/19840380/events/7964143/videos/166961977 (Skip to 17:30)

in the picture, from left to right: Kevin Govender, Director of OAD, Naledi Pandor, Honourable Minister of Science & Technology, Khotso Mokhele, special advisor to the Minister of Science & Technology, and Molapo Qhobela, CEO of the National Research Foundation. image credits: DST