The European Regional Office of Astronomy for Development is operated jointly by the European Astronomical Society and Leiden University.  The European Astronomical Society (EAS) promotes and advances astronomy in Europe. Leiden University, the oldest university in the Netherlands, is one of Europe’s leading international research universities and has seven faculties in the arts, sciences and social sciences, spread over locations in Leiden and The Hague.

More information: IAU press release on the launch of European ROAD